Advisory Board

Member Position
Ole Andersen
Chairman of the board of directors, Bang & Olufsen A/S, Chr. Hansen Holding A/S and others
Trond Ø. Westlie
Group Chief Financial Officer, A.P. Møller-Mærsk A/S and Firmaet A.P. Møller
Nils Smedegaard Andersen (1958) Partner and Group CEO, A.P. Møller-Mærsk A/S
Bendt Bendtsen
Member of the European Parliament
Ulla Brockenhuus-Schack
Managing partner, SEED Capital Denmark
Lars Bruhn
Elsebeth Budolfsen
Asbjørn Børsting
Jørgen Mads Clausen
Director, Chamberlain
Peter Alexander Foss
Chairman, Foss A/S
Henning Dyremose
Asger Enggaard
CEO, A. Enggaard A/S
Søren Eriksen
Niels Jacobsen
President and CEO, William Demant Holding A/S
Gert Kjeldsen
Former Managing Director, Slagteriet Brørup A/S
Lars Kolind
Vagn Ove Sørensen
Flemming Lindeløv, R
Allan Luplau
Managing Director, 'Sygeforsikringen Danmark'
Jens Lorenzen
Landowner (retired)
Lars Monrad-Gylling
Birgit Aagaard-Svendsen

General Manager

Christian Wedell-Neergaard
Jesper Nygård
CEO, Realdania
Lars Rasmussen
President and CEO, Coloplast A/S
Jørgen Buhl Rasmussen
President and CEO, Carlsberg A/S
Michael Pram Rasmussen
Sten Scheibye
Niels Smedegaard
President and CEO, DFDS A/S
Jens Bjerg Sørensen
President, Aktieselskabet Schouw & Co.

More facts about the Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a consultative body that advises Danske Bank’s Board of Directors. It serves as a link between Danske Bank and its customers in a number of different areas. The purpose of the Advisory Board is to support and promote Danske Bank’s development, growth and reputation both in Denmark and abroad.

The Advisory Board consists of 24 to 50 members, including a chairman and vice chairman. The members are persons with various business, cultural, political and social networks.

The members of the Advisory Board are appointed by Danske Bank’s Board of Directors for a period of up to three years. No person may be elected or re-elected to the Advisory Board after the age of 70.

The Advisory Board makes proposals and recommendations to the Board of Directors, but is not authorised to make binding decisions.

The Advisory Board usually meets twice a year, at the release of Danske Bank’s annual and half-year financial statements.

All members of the Advisory Board receive a fixed annual fee. The fee is DKK 25,000.

Learn more

Board of Directors

Head office

Danske Bank Group
Holmens Kanal 2-12 1092 Copenhagen K

Find us on a map

Call us at any time

33 44 00 00

Send us a mail More contact info

Direct contacts for

Investors Job seekers Journalists Shareholders Suppliers Corporate Responsibility